PricingWhy use usBlog

Contact UsStudent Login

Share
or
Save

FAQ: How do I retake the Florida State exam if I previously failed?

How do I retake the Florida State exam if I previously failed?

Students who fail the exam will receive a score report that includes a numeric score and diagnostic information. Test-takers who want to retake the exam must wait 24 hours before rescheduling the Florida State exam.

Candidates who fail the state examination may review the questions and their incorrect answers. However, the review must be in accordance with the terms and conditions as prescribed by the DBPR. Candidates are entitled to only review the most recent exam.

A candidate’s request to review their incorrect answers must be made within 21 days from the date of the original exam. The review session can be scheduled by going online or by calling 1-888-204-6289.

The same security requirements followed at the state examination will be followed at the review session. Review sessions will be held at a Pearson VUE testing center. There is a $35 review test fee. The review session is an extension of the administration of the examination.

Only the testing candidate may attend the review session. Proper identification is required to gain entry into the review session. There is no talking or note-taking allowed. Candidates are usually given one-half of the time provided for test-takers to review their incorrect answers. In this instance, it would be 1.75 hours — half of the allotted 3.5 hours of test time.


Related Questions

What is included on the Florida State licensing exam?

The Florida sales associate exam is based on the applicant’s knowledge and application of the Florida real estate practices, law, and real estate math, as set forth by the FREC.

How many times can I take the Florida State exam?

Students who fail the Florida State exam receive a score report that includes a numeric score and diagnostic information. Students who want to retake the exam must wait 24 hours before rescheduling the test.

I just passed my Florida real estate exam, now what?

According to Pearson VUE's Real Estate Candidate Booklet, candidates receive an official photo-bearing exam result report immediately following completion of their examination.

Should I bring a calculator for the Florida State exam?

According to Pearson VUE's Real Estate Candidate Booklet, the use of calculators is allowed if they meet these criteria: silent, hand-held, battery-operated, nonprinting, and without an alphabetic keypad.

What should I bring with me to the Florida State exam?

According to Pearson VUE's Real Estate Candidate Booklet, all candidates must bring the following when registering at a Pearson VUE test center: Two forms of valid ID, one of which is a government-issued driver's license, state ID card, passport, or military identification card.

Are there any testing accommodations available for the FL State exam?

According to Pearson VUE's Real Estate Candidate Booklet, to better serve English as a second language applicant, the Bureau of Education and Testing permits the use of foreign language translation dictionaries during the examination.

What are the exam policies at the Florida PSI testing center?

The Candidate Information Booklet lists those supplies that are not authorized to be taken into the testing room. Unauthorized items are subject to removal by the testing center’s staff.

How do I retake the Florida State exam if I previously failed?

Students who fail the exam will receive a score report that includes a numeric score and diagnostic information. Test-takers who want to retake the exam must wait 24 hours before rescheduling the Florida State exam.

Can I take my Florida State exam if I don't have a sponsoring broker?

Yes, if a candidate passes the pre-license state-required course and follows Pearson Vue's instructions, a Florida State exam can be taken without a sponsoring broker.

How much will it cost to retake the Florida State exam?

According to Pearson VUE, the cost for a real estate salesperson's exam for the State of Florida is $36.75.

How many questions are on the Florida State licensing exam?

There are 100 multiple choice questions on the Florida State real estate licensing exam. The Pearson VUE Candidate Information booklet details the exam. All questions on the state exam are weighted equally.

Can't find your answer?

Get in touch

A Simple and Affordable Way
To Get Your
  • New York
  • California
  • Texas
  • Pennsylvania
  • Michigan
  • Virginia
  • Georgia
  • New York

Real Estate License

Change careers or earn extra income on the side

REAL ESTATE LICENSES FROM

$395$99

CHOOSE YOUR STATE