FAQ: What are the continuing education requirements in Georgia?
Real estate brokers and salespersons with an active license in Georgia are required to complete 36 hours of continuing education courses during each 4-year renewal period.
The 36 hours of continuing education credits must include at least 3 hours of License Law.
The continuing education courses must be approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission.
Any newly licensed agent must also complete 25 hours of post-license education. The post-license course must also be approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission.
Anyone who holds an inactive Georgia real estate license is not required to complete the continuing education credits.