FAQ: What courses do I have to take if I fail the state exam 3 times?
If you fail either the national or state law portion of the exam 3 times, you must take another 30 hours of qualifying education before being able to retake the state exam.
If you fail both sections 3 times, you must take 60 hours of qualifying education.
We recommend that you retake the 30-hour Texas Real Estate Principles - Part 1 course if you fail the national portion of the exam.
We also recommend that you retake the 30-hour Texas Law of Agency course if you fail the state law portion of the exam.
That being said, you may retake any one or two of the 6, 30-hour pre-licensing courses.