PricingWhy use usBlog

Contact UsStudent Login

Share
or
Save

FAQ: How does the state know that I have completed my pre-license courses?

How does the state know that I have completed my pre-license courses?

As part of your license application, you must submit copies of your two Certificates of Completion to the Commission. The Commission will use your Certificates as evidence that you have completed the 75-hour pre-license education requirement.
If you have been actively licensed in another state within the past 5 years, you must submit a Certificate of Licensure from that state, which includes proof that you have completed at least 75 hours of real estate license education in that state. The Certificate must be dated within 90 days of your application.
The Commission may waive the 75-hour pre-license education requirement if you hold a bachelor's degree with a major in real estate, or a juris doctor degree from an accredited law school. In order to obtain this waiver, you must submit certified transcripts along with your license application.

Related Questions

Does my PA state licensing exam application expire?

Yes, PSI requires students to take the Pennsylvania licensing exam within one year of the date their Exam Registration Form was received. Otherwise, the student will have to re-submit the Examination Registration Form and re-pay the $49 examination fee.

How do I change or cancel my PA state exam date?

You can cancel or reschedule your PA state licensing exam date by calling PSI at (800)733-9267, or online at www.psiexams.com. PSI will allow you to cancel or reschedule your PA state licensing exam, without forfeiting your $49 exam fee, if you give them at least two days notice prior to your exam date.​

Can I take my PA state exam if I don't have an employing broker?

Yes, you are allowed to schedule and take the state licensing exam without an employing broker. The Real Estate Commission only requires you to have an employing broker when it comes time to apply for your Pennsylvania real estate license.​

Do I need to take the PA state exam if I’m licensed in another state?

If you are already licensed in another state, the Commission may waive the requirement to take the state licensing exam, or you may only have to take the state portion of the exam. If you apply for reciprocity, you do not have to take the state exam, otherwise, the Commission may waive the national portion of the exam.

Will my school notify the state that I have completed my courses?

No, your real estate school does not notify the Real Estate Commission that you have completed the 75-hour Pennsylvania pre-license course. Instead, the Commission requires the student to submit copies of their two Certificates of Completion, which is used to verify that you have completed their required education.

How does the state know that I have completed my pre-license courses?

As part of your license application, you must submit copies of your two Certificates of Completion to the Commission.​ The Commission will use your Certificates as evidence that you have completed the 75-hour pre-license education requirement.

Can I take the PA state licensing exam outside of PA?

​Yes, you may take the Pennsylvania state licensing exam at any of the PSI regional examination centers throughout the U.S.. To schedule your exam at one of these locations, you must follow the instructions on the out-of-state request form. Please consult that PSI Candidate Handbook for more information.

Where can I take the PA state licensing exam?

​The Pennsylvania state licensing exam is a proctored exam that must be taken at one of the PSI examination centers. There are 10 PSI exam sites located within Pennsylvania. Please have a look at pages 3 & 4 of the PSI Candidate Handbook for the specific address of each exam center.

How do I pay for the PA state licensing exam?

The Pennsylvania state licensing exam fee is $49 and can be paid using a credit card, money order, company check or cashier's check. You must submit the $49 payment along with your Examination Registration Form to PSI.

How much does the PA state licensing exam cost?

The Pennsylvania state licensing exam costs $49 per attempt.

How do I register for the PA real estate licensing exam?

Here are the steps to schedule your PA state exam: 1) Complete the 75-hour pre-license course 2) Submit your Exam Registration Form 3) Receive your eligibility notice from PSI 4) Schedule the date, time and location of your exam with PSI.

Can't find your answer?

Get in touch

A Simple and Affordable Way
To Get Your
  • New York
  • California
  • Texas
  • Pennsylvania
  • Michigan
  • Virginia
  • Georgia
  • New York

Real Estate License

Change careers or earn extra income on the side

REAL ESTATE LICENSES FROM

$395$99

CHOOSE YOUR STATE

4 months ago Fanny said
"I am excited about the course!"
3 months ago Tina said
"All went easily"
4 months ago Violeta said
"Enjoying I can study when I want."
215 People purchased a RealEstateU® course
yesterday
Verified by Stripe
3 months ago Monat said
"Very easy to find"
518 People viewed this course
yesterday
2536 People viewed this course
in the past week
1051 People purchased a RealEstateU® course
in the past week
Verified by Stripe
10 People viewed this course
in the past 2 hours
10 People viewed this course
in the past 2 hours