PricingWhy use usBlog

Contact UsStudent Login

Share
or
Save

FAQ: How much does the Florida State real estate exam cost?

How much does the Florida State real estate exam cost?

According to Pearson VUE, the cost for a real estate salesperson exam for the State of Florida is $36.75.


Related Questions

How do I schedule my Florida real estate licensing exam?

Candidates are encouraged to review the DBPR's candidate information booklet, found here, before making a reservation for the state exam. Applicants must first apply to the Florida DBPR for authorization before they can reserve an examination time.

How much does the Florida State real estate exam cost?

According to Pearson VUE, the cost for a real estate salesperson exam for the State of Florida is $36.75.

How do I pay for the Florida State licensing exam?

According to Pearson VUE, candidates must pay the examination fee at the time of reservation by credit card or electronic check. Candidates who cannot use these payment options should contact Pearson VUE to arrange to pre-pay the examination fee

How long does it take to register and schedule my Florida State exam?

After your DBPR application has been approved, applicants may schedule the Florida Real Estate Exam. An applicant will receive the FLREAPP number by email within 24 hours of the application’s approval. Contact Pearson VUE at 1-888-204-6289 with any questions.

Where can I take the Florida real estate licensing exam?

The State of Florida's real estate exam is offered at Pearson VUE testing centers. These testing centers are located throughout the United States as well as U.S. Military Bases worldwide. You can obtain your license without even being in Florida.

How does the FREC know that I have completed the pre-license course?

According to Pearson VUE's Real Estate Candidate Book, test-taking candidates must bring a copy of their Pre-licensing Education Completion Certificate when registering. A candidate for the Florida State real estate exam will not be allowed admission without a copy of their pre-licensing exam.

Will my school notify the Commission that I have completed my courses?

According to the Florida Administrative Code 61J2-3-008, schools will submit a notice of completion electronically to the DBPR. Students should follow up to ensure the electronic transmission of the course completion has been received by the DBPR.

Do I need to take the state exam if I am licensed in another state?

According to the DBPR, currently the State of Florida has eight existing mutual recognition agreements with other states. Those states are: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Mississippi, Nebraska, and Rhode Island.

How do I change or cancel my Florida State exam date?

Applicants for a real estate license, who want to cancel or change their exam reservations without penalty, must cancel up to two (2) calendar days before the examination

Can't find your answer?

Get in touch

A Simple and Affordable Way
To Get Your
  • New York
  • California
  • Texas
  • Pennsylvania
  • Michigan
  • Virginia
  • Georgia
  • New York

Real Estate License

Change careers or earn extra income on the side

REAL ESTATE LICENSES FROM

$395$99

CHOOSE YOUR STATE